BEACONSFIELD Town Council made few changes last week when they appointed Cllr Steve Jones as their new Mayor.

The main changes saw Jones become Mayor and John Read appointed his deputy.

Alan Walters and Philip Bastiman continued their roles respectively as Leader and Deputy Leader of the council.

The council chairman list in full:

  • Mayor: Cllr Steve Jones
  • Deputy Mayor: Cllr John Read
  • Council Leader: Cllr Alan Walters
  • Council Deputy Leader: Cllr Philip Bastiman
  • Planning Chairman: Cllr Alan Walters
  • Community Safety Chairman: Cllr John Read
  • Open Spaces Chairman: Cllr Philip Bastiman
  • Resources Leader: Cllr Alastair Pike