County council appoints Honorary Aldermen

County council appoints Honorary Aldermen

County council appoints Honorary Aldermen

First published in News Bucks Free Press: Photograph of the Author by , Senior reporter

BUCKS County Council has appointed six new Honorary Aldermen at its annual meeting yesterday.

The ambassadorial roles were handed to County Council Chairmen Marion Clayton, Mike Colston, David Polhill and Richard Pushman.

And they are joined by long serving Members Bruce Allen and Freda Roberts. Honorary Aldermen are nominated every four years, serve for two council terms, and carry outambassadorial civic duties that support the Chairman and the county ouncil.

Supporting the new appointments, new chairman Zahir Mohammed, also appointed this week, said: “These long serving Members have already worked extremely hard in serving Buckinghamshire and I know they’ll be superb ambassadors.

"I’m delighted to welcome them as Honorary Aldermen.”

They join eight Aldermen appointed at the May 2010 annual meeting.

Send us your news, pictures and videos

Most read stories

Local Info

Enter your postcode, town or place name

About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree