All change in Home Counties League

Bucks Free Press: Anyone for cricket? Anyone for cricket?

FIXTURES for next season’s Home Counties Cricket League have been released, but the landscape will look a lot different next summer after another major restructure.

The Herts clubs have opted to leave the Home Counties League and rejoin the Saracens Hertfordshire League.

As a result, the Home Counties League has merged Division Two East and West, while Division One has had an influx of new teams.

Gerrards Cross and Aston Rowant are two clubs that have benefited from the changes, stepping up to Division One next season despite finishing third and fourth in Division Two West respectively last summer.

Harefield and Oxford also join the league, while newcomers to Division Two include Amersham and Chesham.

However, the format of the league will remain the same with five 50 over matches to start the season and four to end it.

The action starts on May 10, with Wycombe and Gerrards Cross both at home on the first weekend.

Wycombe host Aston Rowant while Gerrards Cross entertain Banbury In Division Two, Amersham who Cove and Chesham go to Great & Little Tew.

Division One: Gerrards Cross, Banbury, Henley, Oxford, High Wycombe, Aston Rowant, Slough, Harefield, Tring Park, Burnham

Division Two: Amersham, Cove, Falkland, Shipton-Under-Wychwood, Finchampstead, Horspath, Great & Little Tew, Chesham, Reading Dinton.


Comments are closed on this article.


Get Adobe Flash player
About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree