Beaconsfield Legion scoop fifth darts cup

Legions march over Holmer Green to take fifth trophy

Legions march over Holmer Green to take fifth trophy

First published in Sport by

BEACONSFIELD Legion have been crowned Wycombe & Amersham Darts Club League Cup winners for the fifth time in ten years.

They overpowered Holmer Green Legion C to add to titles previously won in 2005, 2008, 2009, 2011 and 2013.

Beaconsfield’s team of Andy Long (Captain), Dan Franzen, Rob Brereton, Jason Hine, Leigh Birch, Steve Page and Simon White saw off Holmer Green 3-0 in the final to complete a thoroughly dominant display in the tournament.

They saw off RAFA Club 3-1 in the first round before another 3-1 victory accounted for Holmer Green Legion A in the last four.

That set up a showpiece match against Holmer Green Legion C team, but wins in the pairs from Page and White got them off to fine stary before Long and Hine made it 2-0.

Brereton then wrapped it up with his singles victory.

Holmer Green Legion had beaten Totteridge in their semi-final.

Send us your news, pictures and videos

Most read stories

Local Info

Enter your postcode, town or place name

About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree