DYLAN Leary was crowned Thames Valley Snooker League Single champion after a 3-0 final victory over Darren Howard.

He won the first frame with a 32-break before a 41 break in frame two proved telling.

He wrapped up the match by winning the third frame 119-27 thanks to a 59 break.

Meanwhile, Howard was also beaten by Lee Carlton in the Prize Money final after the pair came out on top of a field of 35.

Carlton edged it despite losing the first frame on the black.

He won the next two and although Howard levelled the match at 2-2 in the fourth frame thanks to a 37-break, Lee took the decider to take the purse.

In the Premier B Handicap between Andy Fisher and Andy Stevens, it was the former who came out on top 3-0 with a top break of 40.

In the Premier A Handicap, Rob Thwaite came out on top against Carlton to take the title for the second time in four years.

He won a closely-contested match 3-2.

Meanwhile, Nick Birney and Wycombe Liberal teammate Lee Carlton were 3-1 winners against Ivy Leaf duo Gary Herbert and Jack Hedley in the Championship Doubles final.

But in the Handicap Final, father and son team Lee and Mick Carlton saw off the Herbert/Hedley axis 3-1.