HIGH Wycombe CC U15s will represent Bucks in the ECB National Club Championship regional finals after superb wins over Chesham and Berks champions Finchampstead.

Wycombe took the county crown on the back of a superb bowling display against Chesham.

Teddie Casterton (23) top scored in their innings of 115, but that looked vulnerable as Chesham raced to 26-1 inside four overs.

However, Uzair Amjaid and Conner Haddow bowled eight overs for 11 runs as Chesham collapsed to 74 all out.

Coach Andrew King said: “I thought we gave a very poor account of ourselves with the bat but I was confident that we’d scored enough runs knowing the strength of our bowling attack.

“We are blessed with three superb spin bowlers and each of them bowled brilliantly. The eight-over spell shared with Conner and Uzair was outstanding and turned the game for us.”

That set up a clash with Finchampstead last weekend, when Casterton (52 not out) and Ashvin Sharma (39 not out) led them to a score of 142-6.

Yet again the spinners delivered for Wycombe, with 12 overs for just 33 runs limiting Finch to 78 in their reply.

Coach Andrew King said: “This was a big test for us. We felt we had a good team but it’s very difficult to gauge how good you are until you come up against another county’s best.

“Finch were the best bowling and fielding side we have played this year but we’ve got excellent strength in depth and the boys clicked.

“Ted and Ashvin batted brilliantly and never looked in trouble. Again our spinners were fantastic and we’re really looking forward to the regional finals on July 31st.”

Meanwhile, Wycombe have also won Division1 South of the Bucks League after semi-final and final wins over Wolverton and Beaconsfield.

Amjaid (50 not out), Samuel Parry (21) and Casterton (28 not out) helped them to 137, before Beaconsfield were restricted to 68-6 in their reply.

King said: “Six of these boys have played cricket together since they were seven – that bond really shows through on the field and they’re a pleasure to coach.

“All of the boys play adult cricket which we believe really pushes their development forward.”

The squad is: Aashir Zaib, Alfie King, Ashvin Sharma, Brandon Allen, Conner Haddow, Daniel Wain, Hamza Ishtaq, Michael Johnstone, Samuel Parry, Teddie Casterton, Tom Deighton, Uzair Amjaid, Yash Rastogi.