Fans can now vote for Wycombe Wanderers’ player of the season.

The campaign saw the Chairboys just miss out on promotion to the Championship as they fell to a 2-0 defeat against Sunderland in the League One play-off final.

Despite falling at the final hurdle, the 2021/22 season will be a year to remember for Gareth Ainsworth’s men for many reasons.

READ MORE: Risborough Rangers confirm pre-season fixtures following FA's decision to block their promotion

It was the first full season that fans were able to return to the stands following the Covid-19 pandemic, average attendances at Adams Park reached an all-time high, 83 points were accumulated which is the highest for the club in a League One campaign, and they reached their third play-off final in seven years.

On the pitch, Wycombe defeated Charlton Athletic at the Valley for the first time in their history, they picked up four points from Oxford United which hadn’t happened since the 2005/06 season, and they kept 18 clean sheets.

So, despite missing out on a place in the second tier of English football, there are many positives to take from the season that has just ended.

READ MORE: Former Wycombe striker becomes new manager of League Two outfit after leaving Arsenal

The club now want fans to tell them who they think should be crowned Wanderers’ player of the season in an online vote.

All the players that are on the list have played more than 10 times for the Chairboys this season.

Just before the campaign ended, Sam Vokes was named as the club’s Player’s Player of the season award.

READ MORE: More pre-season matches as Flackwell Heath confirm their friendly fixtures for this summer

Previous winners of the mentioned accolade above include:

  • 2020/21 - Josh Knight
  • 2019/20 - Anthony Stewart
  • 2018/19 - Curtis Thompson
  • 2017/18 - Adebayo Akinfenwa
  • 2016/17 - Adebayo Akinfenwa
  • 2015/16 - Michael Harriman
  • 2014/15 - Alfie Mawson
  • 2013/14 - Josh Scowen
  • 2012/13 - Stuart Lewis
  • 2011/12 - Stuart Beavon
  • 2010/11 - Nikki Bull
  • 2009/10 - Craig Woodman
  • 2008/09 - Craig Woodman
  • 2007/08 - Scott McGleish
  • 2006/07 - Jermaine Easter
  • 2005/06 - Matt Bloomfield

To cast your vote, go to