All-out elections are taking place in the Wycombe district this year, meaning that every council seat is up for grabs.

The Conservative-controlled council currently has 41 Tory representatives sitting within its ranks. The Lib Dems are the second largest party in Wycombe, with seven seats, followed by Labour holding five seats.

There is one Ukip politician and six independent councillors sitting in different groups.

All 60 seats will be challenged come next month’s election, with many of the seats being hotly contested.

The Greens, who do not have any members on the district council, have put forward a candidate in each of the 28 wards.

Wycombe’s parliamentary candidate for The Green Party, Jem Bailey, will be challenging the three current Conservative incumbents in the Flackwell Heath and Little Marlow ward.

While the Conservatives have had a strong presence in Wycombe over the last four years, with the Tories dominating both the district council and the parliamentary seat, this year could see some significant changes as incumbents in 15 wards are not seeking re-election.