A new Chairman for the Little Chalfont Parish Council has been elected.

In mid December 2019, Cllr Ian Griffiths announced that he was resigning as Chairman of Little Chalfont Parish Council after almost 2 years due to a change in his personal circumstances.

Cllr Griffiths will still remain a councillor on the parish council.

READ MORE: Worst rated food hygiene in Amersham, Chesham, and Little Chalfont

A meeting was called and Cllr Brian Drew was unanimously elected as the new Chairman and will replace in post until the parish council elections in May.

Cllr Drew is a highly experienced councillor, having previously chaired the parish council from 2009 to 2016.

A new Clerk has also been appointed and is now in post, Felicity Copp takes over from Natasha Meldrum, who has been with the parish council for 5 years and is now moving on to spend more time with her family.