Today marks the first day of the newly formed Buckinghamshire Council, following the merger of four district councils and one county council.

Wycombe, South Bucks, Chiltern and Aylesbury Vale and Buckinghamshire County Council officially no longer exist and have formed the new unitary authority which will serve the whole of the county.

The former council's took to Twitter to post farewell messages to those who live in the respective areas and former residents.

READ MORE: Buckinghamshire Council replaces 5 other councils TODAY - everything you need to know 

Wycombe District Council

Aylesbury Vale District Council

Chiltern District Council

Bucks County Council

South Bucks District Council