A famous literary festival just outside of Bucks will include speeches from big-name authors Zadie Smith and Tom Holland.

Cliveden House in Taplow is steeped in a rich history, hosting writers and thinkers from Sir Winston Churchill to Alfred Lord Tennyson – and what better way to celebrate that legacy than with the estate’s annual Literary Festival, which has been described by ‘Succession’ actor Brian Cox as an “extraordinary environment”.

The festival, which will take place from September 30 to October 1, prides itself on featuring the best names in literature of the day and this year’s line-up includes Zadie Smith, Tom Holland, Mary Beard, Maggie O’Farrell, Peter Frankopan and Marlon James.

Now in its seventh year, the Cliveden Literary Festival is run by a committee of writers and historians and was dubbed by author Robert Harris, “a rolling, intellectual house party to which everyone is invited”.

If you fancy getting stuck into a bit of thought-provoking discussion and listening to the musings of literature’s best and brightest, tickets for the two-day event are now available to buy on the Cliveden House website.

READ MORE: FIRST LOOK at murder mystery TV series filmed in Bucks town

Full speaker line-up:

- Zadie Smith

- Tom Holland

- Mary Beard

- Maggie O’Farrell

- Peter Frankopan

- Marlon James

- Simon Schama

- General David Petraeus

- Katherine Rundell

- Alex Younger

- Daniel Finkelstein

- Tristram Hunt

- Emma Walmsley

- Michael Gove

- Philippe Sands

- Jonathan Freedland

- Fatima Farheen Mirza

- James Marriott

- Merve Emre

- Olesya Khromeychuk

- Nick Laird

- David Lammy

- William Shawcross

- Yana Peel

- Marc Quinn

- Calder Walton

- Naomi Ishiguro

- Pauline Neville-Jones

- Martha Kearney

- Mikhail Zygar

- Munira Mirza

- Mansoor Abulhoul

- Jane Ridley

- Hannah Rothschild

- Maryam Aslany

- Tomiwa Owolade

- Camilla Cavendish

- Daniel Chandler

- Tom Crewe

- Yonca Dervisoglu

- Will Gompertz

- Robert Hardman

- Octavius Black

- Martin Ivens

- Camilla Long

- Joanne Cash

- Albert Read

- Emily Benn

- James McAuley

- Anne McElvoy

- Andrei Soldatov

- Luke Pepera

- Jonathan Maxwell

- Con Coughlin

- Founders Natalie Livingstone, Catherine Ostler, Simon Sebag Montefiore and Andrew Roberts