Four new directors were last night voted on to the board of Wycombe Wanderers Trust, the overall owners of the town’s football club.

There were seven candidates and Mark Burrell, John Derben, Dale Jenkins and James Sumner were elected into the positions during its AGM at Adams Park, with John Bignell, Martyn Broughton and Nigel Kingston missing out.

Trust rules state one third of the 11-man board must stand down and Keith Blagbrough, Matt Clarke, Tim Goode and Reg Rundle decided against seeking re-election.

The Trust are the overall owners of Wycombe Wanderers but the club do have a separate three-man board which runs The Chairboys on a day-to-day basis. The three men are Trust directors David Cook and David Roberton and Andrew Howard is the club chairman. There are certain crucial issues that still require the Trust’s ratification though.

The next Trust board meeting is in March.

The Trust was initially planning to vote on the proposed community share scheme at last night’s AGM but it has now decided to wait until a later meeting due to the complex nature of the proposal and the number of other issues that were on the agenda. For more see here.