Wycombe Wanderers will play Brentford in the first round of the League Cup. 

Gareth Ainsworth's side, who were knocked out by Reading in the same stage last season, will face Thomas Frank's team in what could be the first game at the Bees' new stadium.

The West London side left Griffin Park at the end of the 2019/20 season, after 116 years at their original home.

They will play their home games and the new Brentford Community Stadium.  

READ MORE: Wycombe's Championship fixtures to be revealed on August 21

The draw for the first round of the Carabao Cup was split into two sections (north and south), with the Chairboys being accredited the number 34 ball in the southern section.

And due to the current pandemic, the draw was done by one former footballer rather than the traditional two, with former Arsenal forward Paul Merson, who won the competition with the Gunners in 1993, conducting the ties. 

The match against Brentford will be the first time since the 2011/12 season that the Chairboys will take on the Bees, with the tie being only the third time the two sides would have played each other in cup competition. 

This will also be the first time the two sides would have played each other in this competition.

READ MORE: Meet the Chairboys' new B Team coach: Wycombe reveal first 'signing' of the season

The tie will be the 30th time that Brentford and Wycombe will have faced off against each other, following on from their first meeting in the 1994/95 season, with both sides winning nine games with there being 11 draws since their inaugural fixture. 

Wycombe will go into the match with one win in their last six against Brentford.

The tie will take place on Saturday, September 5, but alternative dates may apply. 

Here is a list of all the 2020/21 League Cup first-round ties:

Barnsley vs Nottingham Forest

Blackburn Rovers vs Doncaster Rovers

Bolton Wanderers vs Bradford City

Burton Albion vs Accrington Stanley

Crewe Alexandra vs Lincoln City

Derby County vs Barrow

Fleetwood Town vs Wigan Athletic

Grimsby Town vs Morecambe

Middlesbrough vs Shrewsbury Town

Oldham Athletic vs Carlisle United

Preston North End vs Mansfield Town

Rochdale vs Huddersfield Town

Salford City vs Rotherham United

Scunthorpe United vs Port Vale

Stoke City vs Blackpool

Sunderland vs Hull City

Tranmere Rovers vs Harrogate Town

Walsall vs Sheffield Wednesday

Birmingham City vs Cambridge United

Brentford vs Wycombe Wanderers

Bristol City vs Exeter City

Crawley Town vs Millwall

Forest Green Rovers vs Leyton Orient

Gillingham vs Southend United

Ipswich Town vs Bristol Rovers

Luton Town vs Norwich City

Milton Keynes Dons vs Coventry City

Newport County vs Swansea City

Northampton Town vs Cardiff City

Oxford United vs AFC Wimbledon

Peterborough United vs Cheltenham Town

Plymouth Argyle vs Queens Park Rangers

Reading vs Colchester United

Stevenage vs Portsmouth

Swindon Town vs Charlton Athletic