County council appoints new Honorary Aldermen

Richard Pushman

Richard Pushman

First published in

A COUNTY council has appointed six new Honorary Aldermen.

They include former Buckinghamshire County Council Chairmen Marion Clayton, Mike Colston, David Polhill and Richard Pushman. They are joined by the long serving Bruce Allen and Freda Roberts.

Aldermen are nominated every four years and serve for two political terms. They carry out ambassadorial and civic duties.

Supporting the new appointments, new BCC chairman Cllr Zahir Mohammed said: “These long serving members have already worked extremely hard in serving Buckinghamshire and I know they’ll be superb ambassadors.”

Send us your news, pictures and videos

Most read stories

Local Info

Enter your postcode, town or place name

About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree