SIMON Bustin saw the Super 20 Darts Single League Division One title slip through his fingers in the final round of fixtures.

Bustin has been the player to beat for most of the season and looked on course to finish it with the crown.

He only needed to beat an injured John Beattie, but instead a 6-3 defeat allowed Steve McLeod to leapfrog him at the top of the table with a 7-2 triumph over Phil Burton.

In Division Two, Pat O’Reilly was first among equals thanks to a 5-4 win over Andy Long.

Mick Carlton saw off Rob Brereton 6-3 in the other match of a division that could have gone to any of the four players at the start of the final evening’s play.

Division Three was all about Blaine Jelly though, and he got his just deserts with a 6-3 victory over Mark Luckett to climb above Mark Luckett to the title.

Steven Vaughan won 7-2 against Mark McLeod in the other match, while in Division Four Paul Woodbridge overcame Trevor Brereton 6-2.

Ryan Carroll had already been confirmed group winner.

Meanwhile, a 4-4 draw between Steve McLeod and Pat O’Reilly completed the league action.